Late-January 2015 Check-in

Happy day 23 of the Whole 30! So far, this month has gone very well. As of yesterday, I went to the gym 11 out of 22 days. That means that I have intentionally exercised 50% of the days in 2015 so far. Sure, there are plenty of days that I’ve gone well beyond 10,000 steps on my fitbit without stepping into a gym, but I didn’t mark those on my calendar. Those are just bonus days!

2015-01-22 21.22.18

The “gold star” method still works well for me.

Though I rely heavily on a digital calendar for all appointments, I still love a paper calendar for tracking progress and for taking note of upcoming events on the weekend. This month, an orange check mark denotes another day completed in the Whole 30, and purple stars indicate that I went to the gym that day.

Speaking of the gym, my lifting routine has been going pretty well. Right now, I’m doing a dumbbell routine that is broken into three days: push day, pull day, and leg day. I don’t know for how long this type of routine will be sustainable, but it’s working well for me for now. My current goals are to focus on learning how to do all of the exercises properly and without hurting myself, and for that, I’ve been keeping the weights relatively low.

So far, I’m on track to meet all of my January goals. More on that in eight days when I recap the month of January!

How is your month shaping up?

Leave a Reply

