Whole 30: Day 12

Yesterday was relatively uneventful. I started reading Grain Brain: The Surprising Truth about Wheat, Carbs, and Sugar–Your Brain’s Silent Killers  by David Perlmutter, but I haven’t gotten very far. I tried two new recipes yesterday: an oven-fried chicken and a kale salad, and both are now on my make-again list.

What I ate:

Breakfast: chopped asparagus, one diced roma tomato, and one half of Aidells apple & chicken sausage with two eggs sauteed in olive oil, one mug of Irish breakfast tea

Lunch: Paleo oven-fried chicken with chicken breasts only (recipe here), roasted broccoli, one quarter of an avocado Afternoon snack: v8, peaches with a berry blend (raspberries, blueberries, blackberries, and strawberries)

Dinner: kale and roasted butternut squash salad with olive oil and lemon juice and dried cranberries, one glass of Malbec

How I slept: I slept very well, but woke up groggy.

Leave a Reply

