Whole 30: Day 7

You’ll notice that I ate red sauce with turkey and butternut squash again yesterday. Yes, that’s from the same batch that I cooked on Wednesday. I forgot just how many meals a butternut squash provides, but I’m not complaining!

I’ve also been asked a few times whether Sam is following the Whole 30. In short, no, he’s not. But, we typically eat dinner together, so his dinners are Whole 30 compliant. If he eats leftovers for lunch, then so are his lunches. But, I haven’t asked him to change his eating habits, nor will I (at least not tremendously).

I usually get a mid-afternoon slump around 2 or 3 p.m. Yesterday, it didn’t set in until almost 4 p.m. I don’t know if this means my energy levels are lasting longer, or if my mid-afternoon slump was late because of the time change. Time will tell.

What I ate:

Breakfast: one Aidells apple & chicken sausage and two eggs sauteed in olive oil, one mug of Irish breakfast tea

Morning snack: v8

Lunch: red sauce with ground turkey over butternut squash, peaches, strawberries, and blueberries

Afternoon snack: a few raw almonds

Dinner: one leftover salmon cake, sauteed asparagus, half of an avocado

How I slept: I slept very well. I woke up briefly at 4:30 (when Sam got up) and not again until my alarm woke me shortly before 6.

Number of cheats: none!

Leave a Reply

