Leftovers are for Salad

Yesterday, I looked forward to lunch all morning. I wasn’t hungry all morning, I was just super excited about my salad. The best part about the salad is barely visible in photo – the leftover taco meat from dinner the previous night. My philosophy on salads is that whatever I’ve had for dinner the night before, it will be a perfect addition to a salad the next day. With the exception of soup… soupy salad wouldn’t be so appetizing.

Image

Other ingredients in my super-exciting salad include romaine hearts (of course), red bell pepper, cucumber, grape tomatoes, black olives, and that’s homemade salsa in that little container to the side.

For those of you who don’t know about the salad-in-a-jar method, it has really helped me to keep my vegetable intake up. I pack a salad for lunch almost every day. Now, if only we had a dishwasher so I wouldn’t have to wash all of my lunch dishes by hand.

Leave a Reply

